If you are eligible for reverse transfer, you will be contacted directly by your four-year institution with instructions on how to participate.

You may be eligible for reverse transfer if:

  • You have completed 15 credit hours at a community college in Colorado;
  • You have a minimum of 70 credit hours, including coursework at one of the participating four-year institutions (see list below);
  • You transferred to that four-year institution since Summer 2012;
  • Your completed credit hours meet the requirements for an Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, or Associate of General Studies, to be determined via a degree audit;
  • You have not requested that your data be withheld at either institution;
  • You have not already received an associate’s or bachelor’s degree.

If you are currently not enrolled at your participating four-year institution but have been within the last two years, you may still be eligible.

Participating institutions of higher education include:

  • Adams State University
  • Aims Community College
  • Colorado Community College System (All 13 Colleges)
  • Colorado Mesa University
  • Colorado Mountain College
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Colorado State University
  • Colorado State University – Global Campus
  • Colorado State University – Pueblo
  • Fort Lewis College
  • Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Regis University
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of Colorado Colorado Springs
  • University of Colorado Denver
  • University of Northern Colorado
  • Western State Colorado University

Learn more about how to participate in the program.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s